July 21, 2024

CSU Graduate Subba Rao Palagummi Named ASSP Safety Professional of the Year

The American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP) has named Subba Rao Palagummi the 2023 Safety Professional of the Year. The ASSP honors an occupational safety and health professional who demonstrates outstanding achievement in the safety field while making significant contributions to advancing the profession.

Palagummi earned his master’s degree in occupational safety and health concentrating in environmental management in 2010 at CSU. Palagummi is a corporate health, safety and environment specialist at Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) Onshore.

“My master’s degree with CSU has elevated my credentials to a greater extent, and now I do have a great network of CSU alumni,” he said. “I appreciate CSU for establishing a platform to recognize outstanding safety professionals which motivates young professionals to take up new courses.”

The ASSP has been a leader in the field of occupational safety and health for over 100 years. Its purpose serves to help safety professionals develop safety and health management plans. With a global membership of over 35,000 professionals, the ASSP advances its members and the safety profession through education, advocacy, standards and a professional community.

To learn more about ASSP visit

Disclaimer: These testimonials may not reflect the experience of all CSU students.
Multiple factors, including prior experience, geography, and degree field, affect career outcomes.
CSU does not guarantee a job, promotion, salary increase, eligibility for a position, or other career growth.