September 22, 2023

Congrats to Winners of CSU Outstanding Safety Professional Award

For more than 20 years, CSU has been the leading online educator in occupational safety and health. We are very proud of the distinguished accomplishments of all our OSH students and graduates and honored to be a part of their journey.

As such, we are happy to extend a warm congratulations to the winners of the first CSU Outstanding Safety Professional Award!

More than 100 impassioned nominations were sent in by CSU occupational safety and health students for fellow OSH students and recent graduates in June. And who won?

Our two winners are Cheryl Wirkus and John Macahan!

As there were so many great nominations, OSH faculty also recommended April Coleman, Jeffrey Hardison and William Thompson for honorable mentions!

The two winners will receive special awards and all five will receive prizes. CSU will also distribute media announcements about the nomination and the winners. CSU hopes to contact many more students who submitted impressive nominations for select marketing endeavors in the near future.

To all of the students who nominated individuals for the Outstanding Safety Professional award, we thank you for your great efforts!